Red-hot UTPB baseball very confident heading into the LSC tournament

Published: May. 6, 2019 at 6:40 PM CDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

The field is set for the 2019 Lone Star Conference Baseball Championship presented by Under Armour beginning this Thursday at Wilder Park in Canyon, Texas. With an 11-13 record, UT Permian Basin will be the No. 5 seed and take on No. 4 Cameron on Thursday at 3 p.m.

Angelo State is the top seed after winning the LSC Championship for the fifth time. West Texas A&M is No. 2 seed and host, followed by Texas A&M-Kingsville, Cameron, UT Permian Basin, and Tarleton.

Tournament play will begin on Thursday, May 9, with two games at 3 and 7 p.m. The top two seeds receive a first-round bye and will face Thursday's winners on May 10.

The tournament championship will be decided on Saturday, May 11, at 3 p.m.

All the games will be streamed live free of charge through the LSC's GameCentral portal.

Here's a look at the tournament schedule:


Wilder Park, Canyon, Texas

Thursday, May 9

Game 1: No. 4 Cameron vs. No. 5 UT Permian Basin, 3 p.m.

Game 2: No. 3 Texas A&M-Kingsville vs. No. 6 Tarleton, 7 p.m.

Friday, May 10

Game 3: Semifinals: 4-5 winner vs. No. 1 Angelo State, 3 p.m.

Game 4: Semifinals: 3-6 winner vs. No. 2 West Texas A&M, 7 p.m.

Saturday, May 11

Championship game: Game 3 winners vs. Game 4 winner, 3 p.m.

Latest News

Latest News