District 2-6A announces All-District boys basketball teams

By  | 

District 2-6A announced their All-District teams this week. The list was dominated by the district winners, the Permian Panthers.

The following is All-District 2-6A Boys Basketball teams:


Player of the Year – Genuwine Powell, Sr., Permian

Offensive Player of the Year – Rahkiem Petterson, Sr., Midland High

Defensive Player of the Year – Isaiah Johnson, Jr., Tascosa

Newcomer of the Year – Shy Stephens-Deary, So,Permian

Coach of the Year – Tim Thomas, Permian

First team

Zhuric Phelps, So., Lee; Nakavieon White, Jr., Permian; B.J. Anderson, Sr., Tascosa; Calaway Dykes, So., Wolfforth Frenship; Nathaniel Rodriguez, Sr., Midland High; Brett Canis, So., Midland High; Payton Dickerson, Sr., Tascosa; Kaleb Murry, Sr., Odessa High; Ja’Marqus Lewis, Sr., Frenship; Jonathan Anaya, Sr., Permian

Second Team

Taevieon Gilbreath, Sr., Tascosa; Noble Robinson, Jr., Frenship; Javier Rios, Sr., Frenship; Ryan Brazeal, Sr., Odessa High; Christian Tijerina, So., Odessa High; Loic Fouonji, Jr., Lee; Jaythan Jones, Jr., Lee; Xadrian Van Buren, Sr., Midland High; Demorri Williams, Sr., Midland High; Cedric Baty, Fr., Permian; Keyonta Johnson, Jr., Permian