Vote 2016: Uncontested/Declared Elected candidates

Published: Sep. 18, 2016 at 9:42 AM CDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

Below is a list of uncontested/declared elected candidates from across West Texas.

Stay up to date with the latest results here on, on-air, and through our CBS 7 mobile app.

Reeves County –

Sheriff – Art Granado (D)

County Attorney – Alva Alvarez (D)

County Tax Assessor-Collector – Rosemary Chabarria (D)

County Commissioner Precinct 1 – Rojelio ‘Roy’ Alvarado (D)

Constable, Precinct 1 – VACANT

Constable, Precinct 2 – Jerry Matta (D)

Constable, Precinct 3 – Jose Saldana (D)

Constable, Precinct 4 – Jay Haney (D)

Howard County –

District Attorney, 118th Judicial District – Hardy Wilkerson (R)

County Attorney – Joshua Hambey (R)

Sheriff – Stan Parker (R)

Tax Assessor-Collector – Tiffany Fernandez (R)

County Commissioner, Precinct 1 – Oscar Garcia (R)

County Commissioner, Precinct 3 – Jimmie Long (R)

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 1, Place 1 – Bennie Green (R)

Constable, Precinct 1 – Kneel Stallings (R)

Ward County –

State Representative, District 81 – Brooks Landgraf

District Judge, 143rd Judicial District – Mike Swanson

District Attorney, 143rd Judicial District – Randy Reynolds

County Attorney – Hal Upchurch (R)

Sheriff – Mikel Strickland (R)

County Tax Assessor-Collector – Vicki Heflin (R)

County Commissioner, Precinct 1 – Jubentino (Tino) Sanchez (D)

County Commissioner, Precinct 3 – Dexter Nichols (R)

Constable, Precinct 1 and 4 – Write-In

Constable, Precinct 2 and 3 – James P. ‘Jimmy’ Hammond (R)

Pecos County –

District Attorney, 112th Judicial District – Laurie K. English (R)

Sheriff – Cliff Harris (D)

County Tax Assessor-Collector – Santa S. Acosta (D)

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 1 – Ruben D. Salinas (D)

Constable, Precinct 1 – Oscar Gallegos (D)

Crane County –

District Attorney, 109th Judicial District – Amanda Navarette

County Attorney – Susan Loyless (R)

Sheriff – Andrew ‘Andy’ R. Aguilar (R)

Tax Assessor-Collector – Judy Crumrine (R)

County Commissioner, Precinct 1 – Tom Brown (R)

Constable – Rory Crumrine (R)

County Commissioner, Precinct 3 – Domingo Escobedo (R)

Brewster County –

District Judge, 394th Judicial District – Roy Ferguson

Constable, Precinct 1 – Henry Ogletree (R)

County Tax Assessor-Collector – Betty Jo Rooney (D)

Sheriff – Ronny D. Dodson (D)

County Attorney – Steve Houston (D)

County Treasurer – Babett Mann (D)

Presidio County –

County Commissioner, Precinct 1 – Brenda Silva Bentley (D)

Constable, Precinct 1 – Estevan (Steve) Marquez (D)

Tax Assessor-Collector – Norma E. Arroyo (D)

Sheriff – Danny C. Dominquez (D)

County Attorney – Write-In

To watch our coverage of the 2016 Election online at our CBS 7 Livestream

Latest News

Latest News